The Warn Feature
The Ignore Feature
Unlike the "Warn" feature, the ignore feature simply hides a user's posts from your view. It does this by replacing the post with the text, "Ignoring posts from UsersName. Stop Ignoring Posts." The user who is being ignored will not receive any notice that they are being ignored. If you are ignoring another user, any Private Message (PM) that the ignored user sends to you will be blocked and you will not receive it. This is a helpful feature to use if you wish to avoid conflict with those who "get under your skin."
Frequently asked Questions
Question: "Will I know if I have been warned?"
Answer: Not at this time. We will eventually be adding a feature that will alert you if you receive more than one warning from another user.
Question: "How do I warn another user?"
Question: "Can I unwarn a user?"
Answer: Yes! Simply visit the user's profile screen and click the "Unwarn this User" link.
Question: "Can I warn anyone?"
Answer: Yes! You can warn anyone who posts on the Message Board.
Question: "Could people create fake accounts and warn me?"
Answer: No! Those who create fake accounts are not allowed to warn others.
Question: "Can others gang up on me and warn me?"
Answer: While they could, we believe it is doubtful this will happen so long as you maintain a respectful and considerate attitude on the Message Board. If you feel, however, that you have been unjustly removed from the Message Board, feel free to Contact Us concerning the issue.
Question: "Can I lose my privileges to post on the board if I receive too many warnings?"
Question: "Can I unignore a user?"
Answer: Yes! Simply visit the user's profile screen and click the "Stop ignoring this User" link.
Question: "How many people are ignoring me?"