Shipping is FREE with your $49 order! Use code FREESHIP49
Profile of mayerkt

About Me

Hi! I'm Karin :) I'm 30-something years old living in the North Chicago suburbs. I live with my husband Patrick (i.e. Honeybuns), my son, and my two kitties, Milo & Thalia, and we're expecting kiddo #2 to make his/her arrival in early October :) I've traded in my Chemical Engineering Degree for the best job promotion I could ask for - being Mommy! I must say, despite the lack of sleep and lack of money, life is very good right now!

I started paper scrapping in 1999 in college, and definitely enjoyed it, although I always seemed to make more of a mess than pages. When I moved to Mexico in late 2005, I purchased a computer with lots of memory and software for photo processing with the thoughts that I would by a digital SLR and learn photography while I was there. Well, turns out cash flow didn't allow me to buy the camera. The computer didn't go to waste though because lack of a local scrap store forced me to explore digiscrapping. I started in March of 2006, and now I am addicted and completely in love! ACOT was one of the first places I found as a resource, and the first place I called my digi-home!

I scrap mainly my little man Liam - I take a zillion photos of him, so he gets center stage in my scrapbooking. Occasionally, I'll throw in some layouts of myself and my honeybuns, my cats, and my adventures. Our extended family gets featured every now and again too!

I also have another passion - photography! I invested in my first DSLR in June 2007, and since then have upgraded and learned all I possibly can get my paws on about the industry as well as the craft. I opened my own photography business in January 2009, and have been able to turn what I love into a profession!


Screenname:mayerkt
Location:
Display Name:mayerkt
Birthday:

Gallery Submissions:330 View My Gallery
Forum Posts:2702View My Posts
Product Reviews:0


My Recent Submissions

View My Gallery