Double-sided paper

Moderator: ACOT Employee

condo
Cherry Bing

Double-sided paper

Post by condo » Tue Jun 25, 2019 10:44 am

I have a question about double-sided paper. I have never used it before, I always thought, why pay for something that only one side will be seen. So can you seasoned scrapers, crafters tell me what the advantage of a double-sided paper does for you?

Thanks, condo
condo

CarrieG
Chocolate Covered Cherry
Layouts: 1088

Re: Double-sided paper

Post by CarrieG » Tue Jun 25, 2019 11:33 am

more patterned paper options in a line--great way to get the full spectrum with less individual sheets ...so more bang for your buck...but if you are scrapping 12x12 with a patterned paper background that doesn't work so well...ha

Flasher
Cherry Addict
Layouts: 252

Post by Flasher » Tue Jun 25, 2019 11:37 am

Usually, not always though, the two sides are coordinated either pattern or colorwise which makes matting a photo, layering, or punching home made embellies easier.  One thing in particular I like to do with my double sided paper is fold in the corners, or roll them, to see just a touch of the other side of the paper.
Life is not a fairy tale.  If you lose your shoe at midnight, you're drunk.

DN in MN
Cherry Cropper
Layouts: 172

Post by DN in MN » Tue Jun 25, 2019 12:03 pm

I really like cutting it in half or ripping it to a size and use them back to back as layers on a page.  It coordinates so well.  
 Image    Image   

2019 -  37/100 layouts

1scrappymom
Cherry Bomb
Layouts: 496

Post by 1scrappymom » Tue Jun 25, 2019 12:26 pm

CarrieG wrote:
Tue Jun 25, 2019 11:33 am
more patterned paper options in a line--great way to get the full spectrum with less individual sheets ...so more bang for your buck...but if you are scrapping 12x12 with a patterned paper background that doesn't work so well...ha
[/quote
Totally agree. I rarely use the whole sheet at once . Also, I find double sided tend to be thicker and I like that weight to work with.
~Shannon